North Carolina And Its Trucking Regulations
Since 2009, all auto insurance policies in North Carolina have been required to include uninsured motorist (UM) coverage. Limits must be equal to the highest limits of bodily injury liability. Furthermore, uninsured and underinsured motorist (UIM) bodily injury coverage must be included when liability limits on a policy are higher than 30/65/20. If your serious car accident involved another driver who was not insured, you should still have medical coverage. Typical coverage amounts of $30,000 for bodily injury for one person, $60,000 bodily injury for two people and $25,000 for property damage may or may not be enough to cover the costs of your injury.
Accident Attorney Advice On How To Collect UI/UM Compensation
If you have suffered a catastrophic injury such as a traumatic brain injury, a spinal cord injury, a serious burn injury or amputation of a limb, these coverage amounts are not likely to be sufficient. In this case, you need an aggressive personal injury attorney on your side, working hard to determine whose negligence caused the accident and helping you tap into all sources of compensation.
Talk to an attorney who can help you recover compensation through your uninsured or underinsured coverage if necessary — or possibly through an umbrella policy that you may have or an insurance policy belonging to a family member who lives with you.
Legal Representation After Accidents Caused By Uninsured Drivers
Located in Fayetteville, the Law Offices of Wade E. Byrd P.A. offers free initial consultations, including home and hospital visits. We handle cases on a contingency basis. We front the costs of expert testimony and collect attorney fees only if we win compensation for you.
Beware Of North Carolina Uninsured Drivers
To reach us, call 910-779-3135 or email us to discuss your medical malpractice or auto accident case and legal options with a Greensboro or Charlotte car accident lawyer.